Très Yummy Popcicles

13 Jul

Yesterday I was melting. I sat with the fan directly on me and continued to sweat. It was then that my survival instincts kicked in and I was completely inspired to whip up a nice cold smoothie with some of this and that, from around the kitchen. When done enjoying my smoothie there was plenty still left over so I poured it into Popsicle molds and, “voila!”

It was the most delicious summer brain child I’ve ever had!

IMG_20150713_162613

Here is what I did:

Ingredients:
1 can of coconut milk
about 2 cups of frozen fruit I had a mango strawberry mix in my freezer
1 TBS honey

Instructions:
1. Add your frozen fruit to the blender and then add your coconut milk on top (so it doesn’t splash you)
2. Blend for a minute or so
3. add honey and more fruit if you want
4. Blend to your desired consistency
5. Using a small scoop or spoon, move the smoothie into your Popsicle mold and let it freeze overnight
6. Drink any leftovers in a pretty glass and enjoy!

Let me know if you try this recipe and how yummy you find it! I know that coconut milk is more fattening then what most people are looking for. You could substitute with Coconut- Almond milk though it might not have the creamy texture after it’s frozen. I like the coconut almond milk in smoothies though! Or just go for it with the Coconut milk, it’s good fat 😉

Love ya’s!

20150713_151442

Leave a Reply

life tales & rabbit trails

A blog about peacebuilding, international development, outdoor recreation, and other parts of my life.

Babblings by Babs

Redefining the term “babble” to reflect my sincere thoughts, stories and ideas.

Through the Valley

Jill's Journey following a lung cancer diagnosis

